Below is an advertisement.

Green Cartoon Bird Caps Auction


AUCTION STARTS: Sunday, March 17 at 12 p.m. ET
AUCTION ENDS: Sunday, March 24 at 6 p.m. ET
MINIMUM BID: $25.00-$50.00

Ed Smith Stadium is one of the most green-friendly ballparks in all of baseball, and on March 17, Go Green Day and St. Patrick's Day, Orioles players wore green cartoon bird caps to celebrate the occasion vs. the Twins in Sarasota. The Orioles also wore the green cartoon bird caps for the game vs. the Phillies in Clearwater. Now's your chance to own a piece of history by bidding on these authenticated, game-worn and autographed caps.

All proceeds will benefit the Mote Marine Laboratory Animal Hospitals. The Sarasota-based hospitals treat animals that have been harmed due to damage to the environment. The Mote Marine Laboratory Animal Hospitals will also be featured at the OriolesREACH community booth on the main concourse during the game to educate fans about their dolphin, whale and sea turtle hospitals.

Ed Smith Stadium uses environmentally-friendly practices including recycling, reclaimed water for toilets and irrigation, solar panels and roofing materials that conserve energy use requirements, and preferred parking for car pooling and fuel efficient vehicles. The Orioles also recently became a partner in Sarasota County's "Green Business Partnership" program.

The following game-worn, autographed green cartoon bird caps that are being auctioned off:

Rick Adair
Bobby Dickerson
Wayne Kirby
Jim Presley
John Russell
Buck Showalter
B.J. Surhoff
Jake Arrieta
Luis Ayala
Wilson Betemit
Zach Britton
Russ Canzler
Alexi Casilla
Wei-Yin Chen
Chris Davis
Chris Dickerson
Luis Exposito
Ryan Flaherty
Lew Ford
Kevin Gausman
Miguel Gonzalez
Jason Hammel
J.J. Hardy
Mark Hendrickson
L.J. Hoes
Tommy Hunter
Travis Ishikawa
Conor Jackson
Jim Johnson
Steve Johnson
Adam Jones
Jair Jurrjens
Manny Machado
Nick Markakis
Brian Matusz
T.J. McFarland
Nate McLouth
Yamaico Navarro
Darren O'Day
Troy Patton
Steve Pearce
Jason Pridie
Nolan Reimold
Brian Roberts
Chris Robinson
Trayvon Robinson
Adam Russell
Taylor Teagarden
Chris Tillman
Danny Valencia
Tsuyoshi Wada
Matt Wieters